Hailing from Ottawa, Canada, Dark Ministry was formed in August 2015 by Rik Charron, ex-drummer of legendary Canadian Speed Metal band Exciter. Rik played in Exciter from 1996 to 2014 and appeared on five of their albums: “Thrash Speed Burn”, “Blood Of Tyrants”, “Death Machine”, “The Dark Command”, and “New Testament”.
This Thrash Metal band consists of dueling guitarists Max Neckshredder and David Tyo, the sonic assault of bassist Carlo Cote, extreme aggression vocalist Tyler Knapp, and aggressive, pounding attack of drummer Rik Charron.
In a very short time, they recorded three songs for their debut EP “The Sermon Begins” and has continue work on a total of twelve songs for an upcoming debut album.
To the end of 2016, Dark Ministry has played number shows including show with former Iron Maiden singer Blaze Bayley.
“The Sermon Begins” EP was officially released worldwide by Total Metal Records.

Tyler Knapp – vocals;
Carlo Cote – bass;
David Tyo – guitar;
Brian Farnsworth – guitar;
Rik Charron – drums.

“The Sermon Begins” Digital EP; 2017; Total Metal Records.