Penetrum was founded at the end of 2013. Musicians were inspired mostly by Finnish Melodic Death Metal scene, but their genre was also influenced by other various Metal subgenres like Black Metal, Folk Metal, Neo-Classic Metal, Viking Metal and Power Metal.
Soon, some of the songs were written but band’s members lacked the skill in composing and playing together. Musicians started to practice by playing songs of different bands, like: Ensiferum, Insomnium, Kalmah etc. Previously written songs were recomposed and upgraded. After gaining decent skill, 4 songs were written and then performed on Penetrum’s first performance, in the summer of 2014.
Band had some live shows in the years of 2015-2016.
After accumulating enough experience and musical material, Penetrum decided to record their first album “Instrument Of Delusion”. Work on the album was finished in 2017.
Debut full-length album, “Instrument Of Delusion”, was released in 2018 by Metal Scrap Records.

Yurii Sulima – drums;
Nikita Volkov – vocals, rhythm guitar;
Dmitrii Isupov – guitar;
Maksim Cherkas – bass.

“Instrument Of Delusion” Digital LP; 2018; Total Metal Records.